« Malware armoring is now the norm. :’(
Malware authors have trouble with spelling and grammar »

New rogues from well known domain

April 21st, 2008

It’s a story we’ve heard before… Fake warnings of spyware infections… Well branded products to the rescue… PC-Antipsyware & PC-Cleaner.
But let’s check out the registrar for antispyware-reviews.biz, just out of curiosity.

ESTDOMAINS! Ah, now that makes sense. These guys are well known for their bad practices and the rogue anti-spyware programs they host. Stay away from those at all costs!





If you happen to be already infected, do not get lured to buy the rogue product. Many people fall for those scams by giving ourt their credit card number.
Instead, proceed to remove it using legitimate software. If you are not sure about the choice, ask your friends or anybody you can trust.

    This entry was posted on Monday, April 21st, 2008 at 8:17 am and is filed under Rogue software. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

    Comments:

    1.      by
    2.      by
    • (2) comments
    • |
    • Add your comments




Pages

  • About
  • Contact Us



Archives

  • May 2008
  • April 2008
  • March 2008



Categories

  • Exploits (3)
  • Fake codecs (1)
  • IM threats (1)
  • Keyloggers (1)
  • Malware Trends (2)
  • Phishing (1)
  • Rogue software (5)
  • Uncategorized (1)
  • Wireless Security (1)



 
 
 

© 2008 ParetoLogic Inc.